Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hey all! I was very honored to be invited to attend and photograph the Chester County SPCA’s annual Forget Me Not Gala on Sunday!

IMG_7680It was a super easy gig for me because one, the weather was beautiful, two, the property was beautiful and three, everything from the vendors to the guests to the animals was beautiful. The hard part will be sorting through the hundreds of photos I took and narrowing it down to just a few to really showcase the event.

So I’m going to try here, in several posts throughout the week, because there’s just too much beauty to fit into one post! Let’s start with the some of the inanimate aesthetics that just pulled the whole event together – mainly the food, drink and place!

IMG_7669

Custom wine glasses anyone? I got to play with my new lenses which was pretty sweet, this was shot using a wide angle macro.

IMG_7673

The chocolate has CCSPCA’s logo on it too! It was incredible!

IMG_7679

The Forget Me Not Gala was in beautiful Kennett Square, PA, which is unofficially known as “horse country” in my house. The split rail fences even have jumps built into them for fox hunting.

IMG_7693

Champagne and strawberries? Yes, please!

IMG_7696

Yep, true story, there was an ice sculpture with the SPCA’s slogan and logo! I hope the other official photographer for the night got a better picture of it than I did, because it was beautiful! Hard to take a photo of it though, because iPhones abounded, and I didn’t want to get in the way of the many wonderful guests!

IMG_7690

This event would not have been possible without all the fabulous sponsors and vendors who gave up their Sunday evening to be there! In appreciation, I made sure to photograph the vendors’ beautiful displays, but they made my job pretty easy with their setups!

IMG_7711

I heard the food was excellent, but I was so busy running around I forgot to eat! Next year I’ll have to be more diligent about that, but it was so much fun photographing the event I didn’t even think about stopping to grab a bite!

Later this week I’ll be featuring the animals of the Forget Me Not Gala so stay tuned!

