Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Update 6/4/13 – Casey has been adopted.

Update 7/31/13 – No dogs on this post are available any longer.

All right – everyone ready for another Photographer’s Favorites? All of the following dogs are up for adoption at the Chester County SPCA in Pennsylvania. You can check out any of their profiles through: http://www.ccspca.org/adopt-a-pet/available-pets/

IMG_6318

Meet Dwayne! Dwayne is a big goofball who came in as a stray. He’s now looking for a forever home. Dwayne is a good boy but he’s very energetic so he’ll make a great running partner and would love to find himself a family that could match his activity level. He would REALLY love a home with older children and one without cats. If that’s you, can you come pick him up please? He’s ready to go home!

IMG_6370

Hey there! I’m Casey and I’m a pretty typical Rottweiler. I’m big and goofy and oh so friendly. I drool some (it just means I’m super excited to see you and share my dog breath!) I ended up here because my family was moving and couldn’t take me with them. I’m just four and will fit in lovely with a nice family. I come with an added bonus – I have most of my training already. I love dogs and kids and adults and people and furry things, except cats, I’m not a huge fan of those. Here I am sitting pretty for a cookie. Are you my forever?

Dudley 2

Dudley is new to CCSPCA but he is already charming the staff and volunteers. He was brought in as a stray and is now looking for his very own family! For a young,  energetic dude, he is amazingly docile, but needs a little time to warm up. When you’ve made friends though he’s butter on your toast (as you can see from this photo of him looking up fondly at one of the volunteers).

Orbit series

And finally I bring you ORBIT! This handsome man comes with his very own trick – he waves hello on cue! (For clicks and cookies please!) Orbit is a CCSPCA veteran. After he was returned because he didn’t get along so hot with his new dog siblings, he’s looking for a nice cozy lap to cuddle into, preferably where he can be the star of the show (as an only pet). If you think you’re ready for a star studded personality that threatens to sweep anyone off his/her feet, come by and meet Orbit!

That’s it for now. Stay tuned for more Photographer’s Favorites featuring the wonderful pets of the Chester County SPCA soon (I’ll be sure to have some featured cats next time)! And as always, thanks for visiting!

